top of page

State Deputy


Greetings from Fayetteville! Gina and I hope that this edition of the Tar Heel Knight finds each one of you well.

The past month has been very busy - we conducted Charter presentations for our new councils in Mt. Olive and Sapphire. Thank you for your hospitality and we are excited to continue working with you on spreading the opportunities that the Knights of Columbus offer in your area.

We also were blessed to participate in the Eucharistic Congress in Charlotte. I was telling Gina on my way over that I was tired and didn’t really feel like participating. Come to find out, I REALLY needed to be there, so was super happy that we went. The message on the Eucharist was moving and exactly what I needed at that moment. So please remember that - when in doubt, turn to Jesus!

In October, the order has asked that every council conduct a membership drive. I understand that, as it is the month that recognizes our Patron, Christopher Columbus. As you probably know, Columbus sailed under the banner of Ferdinand and Isabella of Spain. He searched for new lands, not only to profit by, but also for the purpose of spreading the gospel.

I am going to ask each council to conduct an Admission Degree (1st Degree) in honor of our Patron. In doing so, we will honor his desire to spread the gospel. When you conduct the degree, I would also ask that you name the honoree your chaplain - who today helps spread the gospel to the faithful, just as Columbus did so many years ago.

May the blessings of Christ be upon you - until next month.

Peace,

Colin Jorsch

State Deputy

Jump To Another Article
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page